Reviews

Satisfied Customer Reviews – Checkatrade

The reviews below are customers reviews from Checkatrade. Please click on the Checkatrade logo below for up to date reviews or click here.

Replacing the ornamental ridge on our thatched roof

“The group of thatcher’s were a pleasure to have around, and did a first class job.”

Customer in Reigate - November 2020

Full thatch roof replacement

“Nick + the team far exceeded all expectations, their workmanship and can do attitude made them a delight to have around. Highly recommended!”

Customer in Robertsbridge - August 2020

Water reed re-thatch

“A pleasure to deal with, excellent quality and a sensible approach to extra work requested.”

Customer in Lancing - January 2017

Re-thatch

“Fantastic job, can’t recommend highly enough.”

Customer in Rye - August 2016

Remove + replace main ridge on thatch. Removal of moss + general repair work to thatch.

“Great service and quality work and nice people to deal with.”

Customer in Hastings - November 2020

Complete strip down of old thatch roof, repairs to rafters, new batons, fire retardant layer and new thatch put on

“The team at Master Thatchers were super helpful and diligent in their work. We had weekly updates in order to keep track of the progress. They turned up to work every day, even hen it rained in order to keep the project on track; which they were very successful at. They co-ordinated all of the additional services such scaffolding, reed delivery and off loading. At the end of the project, they cleaned up everywhere and even racked the drive to make it look like there had not been any disturbance. It was an absolute pleasure working with team from Master Thatchers South.”

Customer in Robertsbridge - July 2020

Combed wheat reed re-thatch

“Extremely pleasant, friendly, very tidy and excellent job done. Very pleased with the result and craftsmanship.”

Customer in Hassocks - November 2016

Re-ridge

“Nick and his team provided an excellent service. They were very helpful and always polite and cheerful. They tidied up really well and the finished job is a true work of art. We are really happy, would thoroughly recommend.”

Customer in Littlehampton - May 2016

New thatched roof

“Nick and his team did an excellent job. We were very impressed with the finished result.”

Customer in Rye - October 2020

Re-ridge and wire

“Good quality work, tidied up every afternoon, Polite, pleasure to have them on site.”

Customer in Tonbridge - December 2019

New thatched roof

“Nick and his team did an excellent job. We were very impressed with the finished result.”

Customer in Rye - October 2020

Re-ridge

“They did an excellent job and I would recommend them.”

Customer in Haywards Heath - September 2016

Water reed re thatch

“True craftsman, provided a professional job of re thatching of home. Both quote and time scale were adhered to. Would highly recommend his team.”

Customer in Hastings - May 2016